Skip to content

Beat Saber Gets Lucky With New Daft Punk Music Pack

Beat Saber Gets Lucky With New Daft Punk Music Pack

The Daft Punk music pack for Beat Saber is now live on all platforms.

For the latest paid Beat Saber DLC, which was announced last week with a brief teaser, Beat Games is focusing on the acclaimed French electronic music duo. Live music will be added for the first time, and this pack includes a new environment inspired by Daft Punk's 'triangle' stage look. Advanced Haptics are also being introduced on Quest 3 and Quest Pro, alongside haptic improvements on Quest 2.

Featuring 10 songs, here's the full tracklist:

  • Around The World
  • Around The World / Harder Better Faster Stronger (Live 2007)
  • Da Funk / Daftendirekt (Live 2007)
  • Get Lucky (feat. Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers)
  • Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger
  • Lose Yourself to Dance (feat. Pharrell Williams)
  • One More Time
  • Technologic
  • The Prime Time of Your Life/The Brainwasher/Rollin'/Alive (Live 2007)
  • Veridis Quo

Beat Saber's latest DLC follows on from December's free OST 6 update. Adding five free songs from Lindsey Stirling, Dragonforce, Camellia and more, that update also introduced an experimental performance toggle that lets you pick 90Hz or 120Hz refresh rate on Quest 3.

This isn't the only Beat Saber news we've seen recently, either. Last week, Beat Games' two remaining co-founders, creative director Ján Ilavský and CEO Vladimír Hrinčár, both stepped down from the studio. While Ilavský confirmed he'd "like to return to my roots: working on innovative games," Hrinčár didn't specify his reasons, and it's currently unknown who will succeed them.

The Daft Punk Music Pack DLC is out now for Beat Saber on Quest, PC VR and PlayStation VR2.

Beat Saber Review 2022: Seminal VR Title Remains As Relevant As Ever
With regular updates, DLC releases and changes to the game since launch, Beat Saber remains VR’s poster child. Our full review:

Notice: This article was originally published on March 1, 2024. It was updated on March 7 to reflect the Daft Punk music pack's launch and tracklist.

Community Discussion

Weekly Newsletter

See More